RSS

East Asia: December 2007

30 Dec

One thing that I took away with me from China was a real sense of how big and amazing God is. God is in all places at once and the things He is doing in China is nothing short of amazing. To be able to sit in a room and pray with other students who are all praying in their own language was awesome. There was about six languages being spoken at once in prayer; and the best part is, God understood all of what was said. Although I was a foreigner in a foreign country, we are all seeking the same thing…God. I have always heard this concept but to witness first hand the glory of God and how He understands all is still a concept I cannot fully grasp. God showed me a glimpse of his greatness when I witnessed this one small event of prayer.

Written By Lyndi

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 30, 2007 in East Asia, End of the Earth

 

Leave a Reply

 
