RSS

Wichita – July 2009

26 Jul

IMG_3579This has been a really good trip for me.  It has pushed me outside of my comfort zone and convicted me to examine my spiritual walk.  There were several good aspects of this trip, including working with the cowboy church.  The pastor had a great heart for the community.  Another was the VBS at the Hispanic church.  There kids were so cute and got excited about the smallest things. 

Sometimes it was a struggle to keep smiling after staying up late the night before.  I think one of the best parts of the trip, though, didn’t have to do with the work we did, but rather it was spending time with team members from UBC and building stronger relationships with my church family.

Written by Hannah McCollum

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 26, 2009 in Judea, Wichita

 

Leave a Reply

 
