RSS

Wichita – July 2009

26 Jul

The best part of this experience were the relationships built between the families that participated  Because of the wide IMG_3572range of people, the older kids were able to pour into the lives of the younger.  I especially enjoyed hanging out with the younger girls.  I learned a lot from them.

The worship time everyday was especially enjoyable.  It allowed me to keep my heart focus on why we were there.  Although immediate effects of our work were not always seen, the bonds that developed will last.  Due to the caring adults around me, I felt like this was my home away from home.

The Godly examples I witnessed were a great impact on my life overall, and this trip enabled me to grow deeper in my walk with God and in my relationships with my Christian friends.

Written by Susannah Burns

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 26, 2009 in Judea, Wichita

 

Leave a Reply

 
