RSS

N. Africa – March 2010

25 Mar

Excerpt from my journal: Thursday, March 25, 2010

Today was amazing, I read Job some more (this time on the beach in the B-village) and I”m just amazed at the depth of it.  Job is giong through the roughest of times, yet he still trusts God and at the same time is working out his faith.  It reminds me every time of how powerful God is.  After my quiet time, we spent the rest of the day riding camels to the next village and having good conversations with the people.  It’s been an incredible learning experience being able to converse with Mr. M and the workers on the field.

We just got back to the hotel in this tourist village, and I am sitting on the balcony overlooking the sea at sunset.  God’s creation is so incredibly beautiful.  I am in awe and worship of Him for who He is and for His creation.

I’ve also been thinking a lot today about the Pacific Islands and God’s possible plans for me to serve in that area.  I have talked to my teammates encouraging them to pray for me about a possible summer ministry opportunity over there coaching football and spreading the Good News.  I have a good feeling that God is using this trip to prepare me for what He has next for me, in the Pacific Islands next summer and beyond that.

Written by Jason Park

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2010 in End of the Earth, North Africa

 

Leave a Reply

 
