RSS

Ellen Burns – IMB Journeyman – Veracruz, Mexico

15 Mar

Here in Mexico, time continues to fly by. Although I am still in denial, my calendar tells me that it is only three weeks until I head back to America. So, I am slowly but surely packing up my things, and trying to prepare myself for all of the goodbyes that are looming on the horizon. !

However, before I say goodbye, I still have a lot of work to do! The last couple of weeks we have struggled once again to find help with our recordings, but God continues to work things out. For this week we have people committed to coming almost every day to try and help us wrap up this project. This is a HUGE blessing for us, and we pray that God will also bless them as they sacrifice their time to help us out.!

We are also continuing to meet with a couple of families here in the village, to share Bible stories or to talk about questions they may have about God and salvation. Sometimes they seem very open to talk, and other times they seem very reluctant to even let us in the house. Please pray that God will work in their hearts, and that every conversation we have with them will point them toward God. I am thankful to know that our teammates and other believers in the village will continue to share with them, even when we are no longer here.!

I am still constantly amazed to see how God works out the details of things, even when everything looks like it is spinning out of control. Praise God for all that He does!

Praises/Requests:

*Mama S was able to get some medicine that seems to be helping with her health problems, and the family is satisfied that nothing serious is wrong with her.

*Easter is a very large event in this community, a time when people are more focused than usual on religious activities. Please pray that the week of Easter will provide us with many opportunities to witness to people, and that we will be able to point people away from religion and toward Christ.

*In just a few short weeks I will be unemployed, and I don’t yet know what God has for me next. Please pray that God will give me wisdom as I search for where He would have me work and serve.

Written by Ellen Burns

 

Leave a Reply

 
