RSS

Ellen Burns – IMB Journeyman – Veracruz, Mexico

03 Apr

Dear friends, now that I am only days away from heading back to America, I just wanted to say thank you. Thank you for your prayers, your emails, and all of the ways that you have been supporting me over the past two years. There have been a lot of hard days, but oh so many blessings too! As I begin to say my goodbyes to people here, I am amazed by how many different people God brought into my life, and how each one of them has taught me something or blessed me in some way. In the same way I have also been blessed by all of you who have supported me from back home in America. So truly, thank you.”

God is good, and last week, despite many struggles over the past two years, we were able to translate the final story in our story set into the Nahuatl language. Although there is still work to be done on recording and editing a few of the stories, God has worked it out so that Candace can stay and continue working to finalize the recordings. She will be here until the end of May, so please continue to keep her in your prayers! Also, even though I will no longer be sending you updates and prayer reminders, please continue to pray for the people here in this area. There are many people here who truly desire to serve God, but culture and tradition have blinded them to the Truth. Pray that God will open their eyes, and that He will give wisdom and boldness to the believers here to share the Gospel. I pray that God will make Himself known here, and in every nation on the earth!

Praises/Requests:

Despite the sadness of goodbyes, I also have a lot of hellos to look forward to soon. I am blessed to now be able to claim friends and family in multiple countries.

As Candace stays behind in Mexico, she will be responsible for finishing up the recording work on her own. Please pray that God will work out all of the details, and that He will give her the energy she needs to complete to work.

One of our teammates has been meeting regularly to study the Bible with some dear friends of mine. Please pray that my absence won’t cause the Bible study to be interrupted, but that it will continue, and will be a way for my friends to continue learning more and more about God.

Written by Ellen Burns

 

Leave a Reply

 
